The list of San Diego County School Closures for Friday 5/16

Due to the fires & heat many School Districts around San Diego County have announced closures for Friday, May 16th.  But please check with your specific school to verify the closure is still in effect.

  • SDUSD Closures for Friday, May 16

    • Scripps Ranch High School
    • Thurgood Marshall Middle School
    • Dingeman
    • EB Scripps
    • Jerabek Elementary
    • Miramar Ranch Elementary
    • Mira Mesa High School
    • Twain Mesa High School
    • Challenger Middle School
    • Wangenheim Middle School
    • Ericson Elementary
    • Hage Elementary
    • Hickman Elementary
    • Mason Elementary
    • Walker Elementary
    • Walker CDC



  • San Diego County Office of Education:
    The San Diego County Office of Education is reporting the following school districts will be closed on Friday, May 16:
    (Residents are urged to call 2-1-1 for all non-emergency calls and visit for updates online.)

    • Bonsall Union
    • Carlsbad Unified
    • Escondido Union Elementary
    • Escondido Union High
    • Fallbrook Union Elementary
    • Fallbrook Union High
    • Oceanside Unified
    • Poway Unified
    • San Marcos Unified
    • San Pasqual Union
    • Vallecitos
    • Valley Center-Pauma Unified
    • Vista Unified
    • San Pasqual Academy
    • Vista Discovery
    • Breaking Cycles North
    • Teen Outreach-North School
    • Fallbrook Academy
    • Escondido Community School
    • Mira Mesa Community School
    • SDCOE’s North County Regional Education Center
    • North County Academy,
    • Al Special Education programs Operated by NCCSE
    • HOPE Infant programs in the Northern Region
    • Migrant Education programs in the Northern Region